Member Haley Hughes studied abroad in France this summer

 

I was blessed with an incredible opportunity this past summer where I got to spend six weeks in France and study both the language and culture.

 

The program started off in Paris where we spent one week site seeing and taking in all that the city had to offer including incredible views, gracious people and, of course, typical french food.

The next five weeks I spent in Lyon, France where I stayed with a host family. Lyon was the first capital of France before it became Paris. There I got to try lots of different foods including snail, frog legs, lamb, rabbit and cow intestines just to name a few.

I also got to travel and see a lot of France thanks to my host family.Hughes2

There is no way I could put into words what an incredible experience it was and everything I got to see and do while abroad. All I can say is that I learned a lot in a short amount of time and I am so very thankful for such an amazing opportunity.

I encourage others to take a step out of their comfort zone because it’s those experiences that open up your mind to so many things you may never have imagined.

If you would like to see or read more about my summer journey check out my blog.

Post written by: Haley Hughes

Leave a Reply

