Lifelong Friends

Katie Brage talks about some special memories she has with her mom.


Being that my mother and I are both Sigma Kappas, we share a special bond that is like no other. She has always played a crucial role in my life.

Katie3

A significant memory I have with my mother during my collegiate years as a Sigma Kappa is when she visited for Mizzou football games. Every home game, she is also reunited with her Sigma Kappa sisters from all over, because they have sons and daughters that attend Mizzou.  Approaching graduation, and knowing that my sisters and my lives will jet off in completely different directions, it is very reassuring to know that we will be reunited when we start to have children and attend football games together. I love to be around my mother and her sorority sisters because the life long friendship will always be there, and she is a perfect example of what a friend and sister should be.

Mom, you are my best friend and you always have been.  I’ve seen your love when you attended my sporting events, posted on Facebook about how proud you are of me, and when you comforted me at times that life became a little too tough to handle.  Not to mention, you have shown me how to love others and how to love them well. You encourage me to keep reaching for the unreachable and never settle for anything less than I deserve- you always tell me to go after what makes me happy and Sigma Kappa has gone far and beyond my expectations.  As I get older, I realize more and more how much you have done for me and continue to do every day.

Katie

Leave a Reply

