Welcome to the SKouse!

908 Curtis Ave is much more than a place to live for the ladies of Sigma Kappa.  It’s home: a place to laugh, relax, and spend time with each other.

Every single day, a sister can be found on the couch, in the dining room, or in the study room.  There’s never a shortage of fun things to do at the SKouse!

“I’ve really enjoyed getting closer to the women in my pledge class,” Emily Keys said.

12716866_1088325314540671_1273260568_n

There’s great food, and out of house women can even come to enjoy a meal.

“I love that I can come and eat and I can go up for as many rounds of food as I want.  I also like that I can come here to take a nap, but there’s also always someone around to talk to,” Lily Gorman said.

66 women live in the Sigma Kappa house.  Each room is home to four sisters, except for the Presidential Suite, where only two women live.  The rooms line the halls, making it easy to go from room to room.

“I like that I can always borrow someone else’s clothes,” Claire Chisholm said.

11856665_1639956016275902_1371135255_n

Leave a Reply

